Driffield NewsNEWS

Here’s who you can vote for in the East Riding council elections in May 2023

The lists of candidates nominated for the East Riding of Yorkshire Council elections in the Driffield & Wolds Weekly area on Thursday 4th May have been published.

The first wave of poll cards have already been sent out to residents on the electoral register and eligible to vote with the second wave due to be sent out later this month.

But voters should not worry if, for whatever reason, they don’t have a poll card as they do not need one in order to vote.

While poll cards are not needed, this year, those who are eligible and wish to vote in person at a polling station will need to show an accepted form of photo ID before being issued with a ballot paper.

County Hall at Beverley

Driffield and Rural Ward

  • Jenny Aspden (Liberal Democrats)
  • Mark Antony Blakeston (Independent)
  • Andrew Appleby Frost (Conservative)
  • Hollie Kate Haeney (Liberal Democrats)
  • Richard Stewart Hawkins (Liberal Democrats)
  • Michael James Tredinnick Lee (Conservative)
  • Richard Ellis Phillips (Labour)
  • Wendy Phillips (Labour)
  • Matt Rogers (Conservative)
  • David Malcolm Thorley (Independent)
  • Thomas Liam Watson (Labour)

East Wolds and Coastal

  • David Nigel Butt (Liberal Democrats)
  • Charlie Dewhirst (Conservative)
  • Judy Dickinson (Labour)
  • Peter Garforth (Yorkshire Party)
  • David Stewart Hoskins (Liberal Democrats)
  • Denise Howard (Conservative)
  • Mike Jackson (Green Party)
  • Bill Meadows (Labour)
  • Jonathan Owen (Conservative)
  • Ellie Ripton (Liberal Democrats)
  • John Scullion (Green Party)

Wolds Weighton

  • Derek Leslie Cary (Conservative)
  • Bridget Cooper (Labour)
  • Mike Cooper (Labour)
  • Leo Alexander Hammond (Conservative)
  • Chris Healy (Liberal Democrats)
  • Gill Healy (Liberal Democrats)
  • Peter Hemmerman (Yorkshire Party)
  • Gill Leek (Green Party)
  • Bob Morgan (Liberal Democrats)
  • Catherine Ruth Simpson (Independent)
  • Mike Stathers (Independent)
  • Paul David West (Conservative)

Beverley Rural

  • Wendy Rose Cross (Labour)
  • John Fawcett (Labour)
  • Madeleine Kate Horton (Conservative)
  • Richard Mark Royal (Conservative)
  • Paul Smith (Liberal Democrats)
  • Diana Jeanne Stewart (Liberal Democrats)
  • Richard Wyndham Warren (Conservative)
  • Jeremy David Wilcock (Liberal Democrats)
  • Clare Wildey (Labour)

North Holderness

  • Tessa Coombes (Green Party)
  • June Margaret Greensmith (Conservative)
  • Barbara Yvonne Jefferson (Independent)
  • John Rebecchi (Liberal Democrats)
  • Chris Smith(Liberal Democrats)
  • Brian Stockdale (Labour)
  • Nidge Thornton (Labour)
  • John Whittle (Independent)

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please allow ads on our site Ads help pay for our website and content. Switch off your ad-blocker and enjoy.